Show Publishing Options. (No/Yes). If No, the Publishing Options slider in the Article Manager: Add/Edit Screen will not show. This means that back-end users will not be able to edit the fields Created by, Created by alias, Created Date, Start Publishing, or Finish Publishing. These fields will always be set to their default values.
Show Article Options. (No/Yes). If No, the Article Options slider in the Article Manager: Add/Edit Screen will not show. This means that back-end users will not be able to edit the fields in this slider. These fields will always be set to their default values.
Save History. (No/Yes). Whether or not to save version history for this component. If No, version history will not be saved for component items or for this component's categories.
Maximum Versions. The maximum number of versions to store for an item. If an item is saved and the maximum number of versions has been reached, the oldest version will be deleted automatically. If set to 0, then versions will never be deleted automatically. Also, specific versions may be flagged as "Keep Forever" and will not be deleted automatically. Note that versions may be deleted manually using the Delete button in the Version History screen.
Frontend Images and Links. (No/Yes). If Yes, the Images and Links fields will show in the Front End article editor screen. These fields allow users to optionally enter two images and three links in an easy-to-use form in the front end. When used with a single-article override, this can allow the site administrator to create a simple form for users to create standard article layouts.